Reviews

“Hands down the best Dentist I have ever gone to.” – Harold G. 6/16/18

“Transitioning to a new dentist from one which you really like and have had good report with can be somewhat disquieting. I’d like to say that I believe Dr Heron is a find that I am happy with, but the that may not be entirely accurate … being elated would be a better description. She is what you want in a dentist, capable and competent, interested in your comfort and welfare, and something of an artist with dentistry as well. She does not give the impression of being in a hurry to finish and to move on to the next patient, and she explains all options fully without prejudicing any of them. Sure would be nice if we could get her cloned.” – Ron R. 6/2/18

“How fortunate we were to receive a referral to Dr. Dana Otterholt about twenty years ago. The office staff greet us with cheerfulness, the dental work is thorough, professional, and gentle, and maintaining our teeth is a priority we value. Dr. Otterholt and his staff are welcoming, friendly, and efficient. We will miss them greatly as we move from the area.” – Rita H. 3/28/18

“Thank You Dr. Kjersten Heron. This past week I experienced extreme pain with an infected tooth. You were able to fit me in your schedule to extract the tooth with no complications. Also thank you for the follow up call over the weekend. All is well. Thank you. I have known Dr. Dana Otterholt for many years. One thing very evident regarding Division Street Dental, Drs. & Staff are caring people who provide excellent Dental Care for their patients. Thank You.” – Curtis T. 2/12/18

“I have been a patient of Dr. Dana Otterholt my entire life, when I first had an appointment scheduled with Dr. Kjersten Heron I was a little apprehensive because I had never seen another dentist before. Upon meeting Dr. Heron, my hesitations immediately disappeared and I felt completely comfortable in her hands. I have now seen Dr. Heron exclusively for almost two years and I feel confident that she has the passion and knowledge of dentistry that I seek in a provider. Her demeanor is friendly, confident, and well-educated. If I ever have any questions for her, about a treatment or care option, she gives me comprehensive explanations that allow me to make an informed decision.  Furthermore, aligned with their service standards, I am always able to schedule an appointment in a timely manner. The front line staff are wonderful and always make me feel like part of the family. I have never had any concerns about the professionalism or care that I have received here. I am continually grateful that Division Street Dental is where I choose to go for my oral health needs.” – Kelsey F. 1/22/18

“I had a great experience with Dr. Heron. I was her guinea pig for a new procedure she was trying and it was very successful. Lydia and her make a great team.” – John P. 11/24/17

“Huge thank you to Dr. Heron and Division Street Dental for taking care of Veterans on Veterans Day. I went in for a cleaning and instead got a free extraction that I’ve been needing for years, but haven’t been able to afford. Thank you all so much!” – Brandon B. 11/12/17

If you are looking for a gentle and compassionate dentist, Dr. Otterholt is for you. After a thorough exam, he discusses options with thoughtful consideration to your financial situation. The office is super clean and equipped with current dental equipment. All the staff members are friendly and very personable . The wait time is never more than about 5 minutes. You’ll never have to deal with insurance papers, it will be done for you. There are 3 dentists in this office (all related) so getting an appointment is not a problem. This has to be the best dental office in Skagit.” – Florence S. 11/7/17

“I have been coming to Division Street Dental for just over 20 years. Dr. Dana has always provided me with the utmost of care. I have just received some extensive dental work from his daughter, Kjersten Heron, and I must say that she performed in a fantastic manner. She explains the process as she works so there are no surprises. So when Dr. Dana finally retires, his highly qualified offspring is there to carry on.” – Chuck S. 10/9/17

Dr. Kjersten Heron saw my 18 month old daughter first and did amazing. She made the visit fun for her but very informative for me. I later scheduled a visit for myself and was just as happy with my visit. I loved that she explained what she was doing before hand so I didn’t have that feeling of not know if things she said were bad or good. It was also nice that the front office staff offered to call and check my benefits so I didn’t have a surprise when I walked in for my next visit.” – Lettie P. 10/5/17

“I have had many dentists in my 74 years but Dr. Dana has to be one of the best….he is thorough and competent and even better, patient and understanding for patients like me who are apprehensive. I have tried numerous dentists in Skagit Valley and he is by far the best.” – Sue W. 6/8/17

I had a great experience with Dr. Kjersten as well as with the dental hygienist Lydia. They were both gentle, which is a big thing for me because the dentist always makes me nervous. Also they were helpful in explaining what they were doing. I would definitely recommend them to anybody!” – Caitlin G. 5/22/17

“For close to 30 years Dr. Dana Otterholt has been my dentist. He has helped me maintain my healthy smile with his incredible work and knowledge. He has fitted me with 7 crowns and continues to monitor other troubled areas. My wife and two sons are under the care of Dana’s wife, Dr. Vicki. All three of my family members have been patients for over 25 years. Every staff member of Division Street Dental is very professional, helpful and friendly.” – Rick K.  3/19/17

“I have been a patient of Dr. Vicki’s since I was 5 years old. I was a very shy child, but have always been very comfortable with her. She feels like a personal friend, because she takes the time to interact and cares about her patients. I have always received the best care from her. She is very knowledgeable and also takes the time to educate her patients. I now take both of my sons to her as well. They never complain or dread having to go to the dentist, which is wonderful. She takes the time to make it fun for them, and teach them about the “fun” tools. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Division Street Dental.” – Sandy J.   3/17/17

“Dr V. Otterholt is a wonderful dentist! She has been my dentist for over 20 years! Dr Otterholt and her assistant, Marilee, are very thorough and provide a very high quality of dental care! The office staff is friendly and welcoming as well!” – Amy F. 3/12/17

“Dr. Vicki Otterholt and her wonderful staff has been partnering with our family for our total dental care for over 20 years. Dr. Vicki is professional, thorough and always concerned with patient comfort. She takes time to connect personally with us at each visit. We always feel comfortable in her chair and know that we are getting 5 star treatment! Thank you, everyone at Division Street Dental–you are the best.” – Judy A.  3/10/17

“Dr Victoria Otterholt has provided dental services, routine and complex, for me for many years. Over that extended period of time, she and her staff have always provided dental care of the highest competence and quality for me. Without reservation, I recommend Dr Otterholt for competent, professional dental care.” – Patricia D 3/9/17

“Awesome new staff and dentist: they are gentle, thorough, polite. Enjoyed the new sonic cleaning.” – Marylynn F. 2/24/17

“It was a very good experience. The quality of care that I receive is always excellent along with great customer service.” – Lois H. 2/21/17

“Very good experience after having not been to the dentist in many years. Experience was very comfortable despite my nervousness. The staff was even able to fit me in on short notice before the weekend, very considerate.” – Patrick S. 2/17/17

“I had a phobia with dentists when I was younger and very much like how professional Dana and staff are.” – Kim B.  1/27/17

“Need dental crowns? Dr. Dana Otterholt is your dentist! I have been going to him for years. I received well fitting crowns. I had a brief period when I went elsewhere. I now know that you can get a “bad” ill-fitting crown. Dr. Dana re-did it so it fits well and helped me contact the dentist that did it poorly so I could get help from him for payment. The office staff is great!” – Deeann W. 1/25/17

“I have been going here my whole life and the doctors and staff always make sure I am comfortable and are very kind.” – Mary B. 1/22/17

“Best dentists in Skagit County. Been a patient for almost 20 years. They are a very organized, knowledgeable and caring practice. And great office staff!” – Jodi H. 1/21/17

“I was disappointed that my regular dentist Dr. Dana was out of town. However, what nice a nice surprise to meet his daughter, Dr. Kjersten! Her chair-side manner is excellent and I immediately felt comfortable in her care. Dr. Kjersten shares the same attention to detail and quality of care as Dr.’s Dana and Vicky. I would not hesitate to see her again!” – Mike M. 1/20/17

“When we moved to Stanwood 16 years ago and asked for a dental reference, a friend recommended Dr. Vicki Otterholt and have been satisfied clients ever since. Division Street Dental offers excellent dental care in a warm, welcoming office and we highly recommend it.” – Maureen H. 1/18/17

“Never thought I would ever say “I like going to the dentist!” but I do. I have had excellent dental care from Victoria Otterholt for almost 30 years. I like Vicki and I trust her. I really appreciate her friendship and her work.” – Mariana F.  1/18/17

“I am very pleased to be able to describe the excellent care I’ve always received from Dr. Dana Otterholt and the staff at Division Street Dental. The office is cheerful and clean. It is convenient to my home and to the Mt. Vernon/Burlington shopping corridor. Most importantly, I have complete trust in the staff and the quality of care I have been provided. I enjoy the open communication and feel confident that I am updated on the status of my oral hygiene.” – Sharon S. 1/15/17

“I wish I would have had a dentist like Dr. Dana Otterholt when I was younger. He is the most kind, gentle and friendly dentist I have ever had. I’ve been going to him for about 17 years and I never worry if I need a filling or a crown. He is beyond skilled in his craft and I look forward to seeing him every six months. The staff in his office is so friendly and helpful. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would gladly do so.” – Tracy C.  1/12/17

“Definitely the best dental care I have had. Granted I have only been withs hem for about a year and a half, but I have no plans of changing dentists for the far future. Highly recommended.” – George H. 1/6/17

“My family has been going to this dentist office for 22 years. I would not go anywhere else. The quality of care and friendliness is outstanding!” – Teryl R. 1/5/17

“Excellent dental care for the 23 years that I have been a patient.” – Mary E. 1/4/17

“I’m a recently new patient at Division Street Dental, and the staff and Dr. Kjersten Heron are very friendly and thoughtful people. The ladies at the front desk are very open and understanding and will work with you to fit in appointments with you, they are also very kind and very willing to help you. Dr. Heron is my favorite dentist I’ve had, she is very gentle and and attentive, making sure you are very comfortable at all points. She is also very sympathetic and likes to know more about her patients and remembers what they say, as well as being very caring, and very easy to talk to. Overall, I would recommend Division Street Dental!” – Nancy H. 2/2016

“Great staff and great care! I hadn’t been to the dentist in an embarrassing amount of time, but Kjersten was reassuring, caring, and professional. Everything you’d want out of a dentist. I will go to them for years to come.” – Travis M. 2/2016

“My dentist for 30+ years. I came in her office years ago, terrified about dental pain. Dr. Vicki is so caring and such a good dentist that I have never been reluctant to go in for care of any kind. Her staff reflect this caring and kind attitude.” – Anonymous 1/29/16

“As usual, the cleaning and checkup were outstanding. Dr. Otterholt is professional yet personable.” – Jo R. 3/9/15